Click for Academy of Management home page

Academy of Management

Academy of Management Review:


AMR Cover

 AMR is now available in a Digital Edition:

 The Academy of Management Review (AMR) is ranked among the top five most influential and frequently cited management and business journals. AMR is a theory development journal that publishes the highest quality conceptual work being done in the field. Articles challenge conventional wisdom concerning all aspects of organizations and their role in society, and provides new theoretical insights.


Published quarterly in January, April, July and October.



Impact Factor: 7.288
5-Year Impact Factor
: 12.453                                                                                
#2 of 192 journals in the category of "Management." 
#1 of 120 journals in the category of "Business."
*2015 Journal Citation Reports
 Find Us On Facebook



  • Subscribe to the Journals

    AOM members have access to all publications at no extra charge. For information on becoming a member, click here

    Subscription rates can be found here. Subscription orders should be directed to:
    Academy of Management
    Subscription Office
    P.O. Box 361
    Birmingham, AL 35201-0361
    Toll-Free Number: 1-(800)-633-4931
    Telephone: (205)-995-1567 (Outside the U.S. and Canada)

    Please contact the subscription office for the following:

    • Cancellation policies
    • Electronic subscriptions
    • Claims for missing issues


  • Reviewer Resources

    Reviewer resources offer guidelines for reviewers, sample reviews written by editors, extended guidelines, and instructions on how to submit your review to the journal. These resources may be found here.

  • Outstanding Reviewers


    Developmental Reviewer of the Year Award

    The Academy of Management Review Developmental Reviewer of the Year Award recognizes the board member whose reviews exemplify our developmental mission.

    Jonathan Bundy

    Wendy Smith
    Jan B. Heide


    Outstanding Reviewers

    Each year, the Editors recognize reviewers who excel in their work. The awards are announced at the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management. Past winners include:

    2015 (2014/2015)

    John Amis, University of Edinburgh
    Blake Ashforth, Arizona State University
    Marya Besharov, Cornell University
    Jonathan Bundy, Pennsylvania State University
    Craig Crossland, University of Notre Dame
    Bill Foster, University of Alberta
    Mark Healey, University of Manchester
    Jan B. Heide, University of Wisconsin at Madison
    Stefan Jonsson, Uppsala University
    Candace Jones, Boston College
    Ryan Quinn, University of Louisville
    Hettie Richardson, Texas Christian University
    Metin Sengul, Boston College
    Wendy Smith, University of Delaware
    John Paul Stephens, Case Western Reserve University

    2014 (2013/2014)

    Ramon Aldag, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Pamela S Barr, Georgia State University
    Wendy R Boswell, The Pennsylvania State University
    Alan E Ellstrand, Universidad de Navarra
    William Foster, University of Alberta
    Charalampos Mainemelis, ALBA Graduate Business School
    Ryan Quinn, University of Louisville
    Hettie Richardson, Texas Christian University
    Kristin Smith-Crowe, University of Utah    

    2013 (2012/2013)

    Marne Arthaud-Day, Kansas State University
    Gary Ballinger, University of Virginia
    Wendy Boswell, Texas A&M University
    Amanda Cowen, University of [more...]

Academy of Management
Member Services
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Academy of Management