Click for Academy of Management home page

Academy of Management

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, the primary governing body of the Academy, has legal and fiduciary accountability for the association and primary responsibility for direction setting and policy development.  The Board of Governors is comprised of 15 individuals, including the president, president elect, vice president and program chair, vice president elect and program chair elect, past president, nine representatives-at-large, all of whom are elected. The executive director and secretary-treasurer is an ex officio member of the Board.

Current members of the Academy of Management Board of Governors include:

2014-2015 Board of Governors

President: Paul S. Adler
President Elect: Debra L. Shapiro
Vice President and Program Chair: Anita M. McGahan
Vice President Elect and Program Chair Elect: Mary Ann Glynn
Past President: R. Duane Ireland
Representatives at Large: Maureen Ambrose, Peter Bamberger, Pamela S. Barr, Gayle M. Baugh, Ann K. Buchholtz, Quinetta M. Roberson, Lynn Shore, Christopher L. Tucci, Mary J. Waller

Learn more about the Board of Governors:

Academy of Management
Member Services
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Academy of Management