Click for Academy of Management home page

Academy of Management

TIM Junior Faculty Consortium 2015

March 25, 2015

The Technology and Innovation Management Division of the Academy of Management is pleased to invite applications for the 2015 TIM Junior Faculty Consortium to be held at the Academy of Management meeting in Vancouver on August 7 and 8.

If you are early career (assistant professor or equivalent) and teach or conduct research in the TIM domain, this professional development workshop is for you. The workshop will provide insights that you need to thrive in the increasingly challenging academic environment. It focuses on strategies for building a career and increasing impact as a scholar and teacher.

The consortium will feature outstanding senior faculty members with proven research and teaching records, who will lead interactive discussions about how to balance the competing pressures of teaching, research and service. They will provide first-hand and detailed advice about how to build a successful academic career in a range of different institutional settings. Participants will also learn about strategies for publishing in top journals, and engage with the editors of prestigious journals in the field.  Most importantly, participants will receive feedback on their working papers from their peers and senior faculty. The consortium will also provide participants with the opportunity for reflection and renewal, for networking with new peers and senior colleagues with interests in technology and innovation.

The faculty members committed to the consortium include:

  • Rajshree Agrawal (U Maryland)
  • Ron Adner (Dartmouth)
  • Marc Gruber (EPFL Lausanne)
  • Dietmar Harhoff (Max Plank)
  • David Hsu (Wharton)
  • Myriam Mariani (U. Bocconi)
  • Marx Mars (MIT)
  • Nandini Rajagopalan (USC)
  • Olav Sorenson (Yale)
  • Gabriel Szulanski (Insead)
  • Toke Reichstein (CBS)
  • Minyuan Zhao, (Wharton)

To qualify applicants must have at least one full year of experience as an assistant professor (or post-doctoral researcher) in an academic institution and no more than six years of experience by August 2015. To apply, please email your vita to using the header TIM Junior Faculty Consortium 2015. Please be sure to indicate the month and year you started your first academic position. We will take applications on a rolling basis until enrollment is full.  Please note that we require potential applicants to attend the entire consortium. Our deadline is May 15, 2015, however we encourage you to apply early.  Accepted applicants will be required to submit a working paper for the Paper Feedback Session by June 30, 2015.

2015 TIM Junior Faculty Consortium Co-Chairs

Maryann Feldman

University of North Carolina

Amit Jain

National University of Singapore

>> TIM Junior Faculty Consortium 2015

Academy of Management
Member Services
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Academy of Management