Event Volunteers and Contacts

Annual Meeting Program Coordinating Committee and Organizers

Program Chair
Tammy L. Madsen, Santa Clara University

Professional Development Workshop (PDW) Chair
Chris Tucci, Imperial College Business School

Caucus Committee Chair
Michal Wilczewski, University of Warsaw

Proceedings Editor
Sonia Taneja, Texas A&M University at Commerce

Division and Interest Group Scholarly Program Chairs

Careers (CAR) Program Chair
Daniel Spurk, University of Bern

Communications, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) Program Chair
Susan Winter, University of Maryland

Conflict Management (CM) Program Chair
Laura Rees, Oregon State University

Critical Management Studies (CMS) Program Co-Chairs
Penelope Muzanenhamo, University College Dublin, Smurfit
Mariana Paludi, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Program Chair

Sujana Adapa, University of New England

Entrepreneurship (ENT) Program Chair
Vishal Gupta, University of Alabama

Health Care Management (HCM) Program Chair
Deirdre McCaughey, University of Calgary

Human Resources (HR) Program Chair
Joel Koopman, Texas A&M University

International Management (IM) Program Chair
Klaus Meyer, Ivey Business School

Management Consulting (MC) Program Chair
Jeremy Salmeron, ISEOR 

Management Education and Development (MED) Program Chair
Christine Rivers, University of Surrey

Management History (MH) Program Chair
Matteo Cristofaro, University of Rome, Tor Vergata

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) Program Chair
Tom Culham, Simon Fraser University Beedie School of Business

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) Program Chair
Burak Oc, Singapore Management University

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) Program Chair
Anand Nair, Northeastern University

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) Program Chair

Wendy Smith , University of Delaware

Organization Development and Change (ODC) Program Co-Chairs
Michael Jarrett, INSEAD

Organizational Behavior (OB) Program Chair

Gilad Chen, University of Maryland

Organizational Behavior (OB) Symposium Chair
Keith Leavitt<, Oregon State University

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) Program Chair
Constant Beugre, Delaware State University

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) Program Chair
Sara Soderstrom, University of Michigan

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Program Chair
Erynn Beaton, Ohio State University

Research Methods (RM) Program Chair

Jason Huang, Michigan State University

Social Issues in Management (SIM) Program Chair
Erica Steckler, University of Massachusetts, Lowell

Strategic Management (STR) Program Chair
Brian Wu<, University of Michigan, Ross School

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) Program Chair
Matthias Wenzel, Leuphana University Lüneburg

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Program Chair

Susan Cohen, University of Pittsburgh

Division, Interest Group, and Affiliate PDW Chairs

Careers (CAR) PDW Chair

Jennifer Tosti-Kharas, Babson College

Communication, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) PDW Chair
Roberta Bernardi, University of Bristol

Conflict Management (CM) PDW Chair
Jamie Perry, Syracuse University

Critical Management Studies (CMS) PDW Co-Chairs

Paulina Segarra, Universidad Anáhuac México
Marcus Gomes, Cardiff University

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) PDW Chair

Mukta Kulkarni, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore

Entrepreneurship (ENT) PDW Chair
Christina TheodorakiToulouse Business School

Health Care Management (HCM) PDW Chair

Amber Stephenson, Clarkson University 

Human Resources (HR) PDW Chair
Corine Boon, University of Amsterdam

International Management (IM) PDW Chair
Ilya CuypersSingapore Management University

Management Consulting (MC) PDW Chair

Carole Bousquet, IDRAC Business School & ISEOR

Management Education and Development (MED) PDW Chair
Margaret Heffernan, RMIT University

Management History (MH) PDW Chair
Diego Coraiola, University of Victoria

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) PDW Chair
Anil Maheshwari, Maharishi International University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) PDW Chair
Hana Johnson, Washington State University  

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) PDW Chair
Desiree Van Dun, University of Twente

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) PDW Chair

Joel Gehman, George Washington University

Organization Development and Change (ODC) PDW Chair
James Vardaman, University of Memphis

Organizational Behavior (OB) PDW Chair
Fadel Matta, University of Georgia

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) PDW Chair
Sebastiano Massaro, Surrey Business School

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) PDW Chair
Kai Hockerts, Copenhagen Business School

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) PDW Chair

Obed Pasha , University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Research Methods (RM) PDW Chair 
Michael Withers, Texas A&M University

Social Issues in Management (SIM) PDW Chair
Rajat Panwar, Oregon State University

Strategic Management (STR) PDW Chair

Isin Guler, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) PDW Chair

Krista Pettit, Ivey Business School

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) PDW Chair
Valentina Tartari, Stockholm School of Economics / Copenhagen Business School

Africa Academy of Management (AFAM) PDW Co-Chairs
Anastacia Mamabolo, Gordon Institute of Business Science/University of Pretoria
Samuel Aryee, University of Surrey

Asia Academy of Management (AAM) PDW Chair
Chinmay Pattnaik, University of Sydney

Iberoamerican Academy of Management (IAM) PDW Chair
Erica Salvaj, U. del Desarrollo

India Academy of Management (INDAM) PDW Chair


Teaching and Learning Conference Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Christine Rivers, University of Surrey
Sharon Simmons, Jackson State University

Program Co-Chairs
Sandrine Le Pontois, COACTIS/University Lyon-University Jean Monnet/IAE Saint-Etienne
Scott Livengood, University of Colorado, Boulder

Communications Co-Chairs
Nancy Lam, Saint Mary’s College of California
Ayesha Malhotra, University of Calgary


For more information about TLC, or if you have questions, please email the TLC Committee.

84th Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management (AOM 2024)

9-13 August 2024
Chicago, IL, USA

AOM 2024 Key Dates

  • Registration/Housing Open:
    5 March 2024
  • Decision Notifications:
    Late March 2024
  • Annual Meeting Program
    June 2024
  • Early Registration Rate Deadline:
    7 May 2024
  • Regular Registration Rate Deadline:
    16 July 2024
  • Late Registration Rates
    17 July-13 August 2024
  • Hotel Reservations Deadline:
    17 July 2024
  • 84th Annual Meeting:
    9-13 August 2024
    Chicago, IL, USA
    In-person @AOM 2024
    11 August 2024


Questions, Support, and Assistance

For further assistance please contact the Support Center. You will receive a response within 2-3 business days. Response times may be delayed leading up to and including the submission deadline. Please be patient as staff process a high volume of requests during this time. Additional assistance is available at +1-914-326-1800, Monday-Friday from 09:00-17:00 EST (UTC-5/GMT-5).

  • icon-facebook
  • icon-twitter
  • icon-youtube
  • icon-linkedIn
555 Pleasantville Road, Suite N200, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510, USA