2022 George R. Terry Book Award

The Academy of Management's George R. Terry Book Award is granted annually to the book judged to have made the most outstanding contribution to the global advancement of management knowledge during the last two years. Books that contribute to the advancement of management theory, conceptualization, research, or practice are eligible for this prestigious award.

The 2022 award will be presented at the 82nd Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management, 7 August 2022, Session 2129.

Award Committee
Christine Quinn Trank (Chair), Vanderbilt University; Jacob Eisenberg, UCD College of Business; Megan Margaret Gerhardt, Miami University; Mattia J. Gilmartin, New York University; Thomas B. Lawrence, University of Oxford; and Alison Sheridan, University of New England Business School, Australia

The award committee is pleased to announce the 2022 George R. Terry Book Award recipients:

Power, for All: How It Really Works and Why It’s Everyone’s Business

Julie Battilana & Tiziana Casciaro

Battilana and Tiziana Power For All_George R. Terry Book Winner 2022

Watch the 2022 George R. Terry Book Award program.


Congratulations to the finalists for this year's award:

Emerging Domestic Markets: How Financial Entrepreneurs Reach Underserved Communities in the United States

Gregory Fairchild

Emerging domestic markets

Management as a Calling: Leading Business, Serving Society

Andrew Hoffman

Management as a Calling

Teams That Work: The Seven Drivers of Team Effectiveness

Scott Tannenbaum and Eduardo Salas

Teams that work

The Banks Did It: An Anatomy of the Financial Crisis

Neil Fligstein

The Banks Did It

Woke Capitalism: How Corporate Morality Is Sabotaging Democracy

Carl Rhodes

Woke Capitalism

  • icon-facebook
  • icon-twitter
  • icon-youtube
  • icon-linkedIn
555 Pleasantville Road, Suite N200, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510, USA