AMJ Paper Development Workshop, Spain

Add to:

Submission deadline: 20 April 2022


IE Business Scbool

In-person Paper Development Workshop in Madrid, Spain

IE University Business School
Calle de María de Molina, 31, 28006 Madrid, Spain

23 May 2022


Led By

Luis Diestre

Purpose and Agenda

The goal of the workshop is to develop ideas and working manuscripts with the aim of later submission for review at AMJ. Consistent with the mission of AMJ, submissions on all management-relevant topics, at all levels of analysis, and using all empirical methods are invited for the workshop. 

Workshop Format

Plenary and Breakout sessions. Breakout rooms will be pre-assigned.

Application Process and Deadline

Interested participants should register and submit an extended abstract (between 5 and 10 pages of text) of their proposal by 20 April 2022. Please click on the register button below to be directed to the registration form. Submitted abstracts should describe the project, the intended theoretical contribution, the research design, the empirical approach, and the status of the project idea to date. Please note that submission of an abstract does not guarantee acceptance. The quality of the proposal will be taken into consideration. 

Representatives from AMJ’s editorial team (see below) and editorial review board will be present at this workshop.

AMJ Editorial Team


Laszlo Tihanyi, Rice University 

Deputy Editors
Katherine DeCelles, University of Toronto 
Jennifer Howard-Grenville, University of Cambridge 
Associate Editors
Andrew Carton, University of Pennsylvania
Amanda Cowen, University of Virginia 
Ilya Cuypers, Singapore Management University 
Luis Diestre, IE Business School Madrid Lindred Greer, University of Michigan  
Denis Grégoire, HEC Montreal 
Ivona Hideg, York University 
Bart de Jong, Australian Catholic University 
Andrew Knight, Washington University in St. Louis 
Cindy Muir (Zapata), University of Notre Dame 
Andrew Nelson, University of Oregon 
Floor Rink, University of Groningen 
Matthew Semadeni, Arizona State University 
Marco Tortoriello, Bocconi University 
Elizabeth Umphress, University of Washington 
Gurneeta Vasudeva, University of Minnesota
Heather Vough, George Mason University 
Ingo Weller, LMU Munich 
Daphne W. Yiu, University of Oklahoma 
Tammar B. Zilber, Hebrew University